top of page
Search
  • Ellie Alicea

Artist Bio

Digital art is my way of expressing my creativity through something I love--technology. I feel as though my head and my hands do not coordinate in the way that art such as drawing, sculpting, painting, etc. require. However, I feel like I have a special connection with technology that allows myself to be able to create and execute whatever ideas pop into my head.


Personal project demonstrating what was going through my mind at the time

In high school, I found that graphic design was a medium that allowed me to express my creativity and feel like I could use the term “artist.” As a graphic design major, I have been exposed to many different reasons that designers create. In college, I started out my design experience and education by making a lot of advertising-based projects that focused on design as a means to sell a product or service. I quickly realized that commercial design is not what inspires me to wake up and create everyday. I want my creations to communicate something more than just “buy this thing.”


Print Ad for my teacher's product: Ka-pop

I like creating art that has a purpose for the user or viewer, whether that purpose be to enjoy the art for what it is, or to actually be hands on with it and interact with it. I have done a lot of work with User Experience design through creating websites and apps in my classes.



Screens for a mentor app I created for students studying abroad called "Mentor Next Door"

Portfolio website designed from scratch using HTML,CSS, and JavaScript

I have also done some work with package design, which is another fun way to create functional design work that will be physically handled by the user.


Wine brand I created that is based off of Zodiac signs

I enjoy the fact that someone will be able to use something that I have designed for some specific purpose. I am passionate about creating beautiful, functional art through the use of technology.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page