top of page
Search
  • Ellie Alicea

Animation Project

Updated: Nov 15, 2019


For my animation project, I really wanted to practice and play around with hand-drawn animation.



It is a little rough around the edges since this is my first time doing animation, but I am proud to have done it by hand (except for the background images). For the story of my animation, I wanted to create a fun story between two unlikely friends.



They meet when JackJack decides to go cow tipping and finds MooMoo. When JackJack tips MooMoo he thinks it's so funny, but realizes that MooMoo is crying and feels bad that he made him cry. Their friendship is born out of toxic behaviors and you can see their toxic friendship develop when JackJack continues to get mad at MooMoo for not catching the ball.



Although their friendship was toxic, they still had a lot of fun together. During the middle of working on this project, I went through a pretty rough break up.



I didn’t know how to end the story, so I wanted to compare it to my current personal life by making it sad. I wanted JackJack and MooMoo to feel the same pain I felt being separated from someone I really cared about and loved.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page